The Holiday Season Celebrations! Happy New Year!

Hello Everyone,  

First I would like to say, I hope you had a memorable and happy Christmas and New Year celebration. 

It has been a while since I last wrote. This Holiday season has been very busy for me and although I enjoyed every moment of it. I feel relieved that it has finally came to rest.  

My Christmas was great. A few great things happened. First, my son who lives in Minneapolis came into town to spend Christmas with the family. It has been two years since he last came into town. Although it has not been two years since I last seen him because I visit him often in Minneapolis. It was great having the whole family together again. Which was the best gift I received.  

The other great thing that happened was, we purchased our first home on December 23rd.  

What more could a women ask for.  

To top it off, my sister and I took a five day vacation in Long Beach, California. The time we spent together was priceless. We visited our cousin and her two sons in Temecula, California, toured Santa Monica Pier, and Hollywood Boulevard. We also enjoyed the beauty of watching the sun rise above the Pacific Ocean. Truly amazing.  

Throughout everything that has been going on the past three weeks, I have not given up on my weight loss goals. Although I have enjoyed the cookies, pies, and ham. I did my best to eat mindful. Which means I did not allow myself to overindulge. Controlling my portion size is what I practiced this Holiday season. I still feel good about my current weight, but now it’s time to get back on track and restart my workout regime. I believe over the last three weeks I may have worked out 3 or 4 times.  

2016 is here and my New Year’s Resolution is keep driving forward just as I was doing in 2015. However, I would like to lose 10 to 15 more pounds before spring. That is my new weight loss goal.  

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and I hope 2016 will be a blessed year for you.